健康和安全

校園現況

學生

PKK123456789101112
在校上課🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴
Virtual Learning
Last Updated: 08:00 AM 2022-08-11

國/高中狀態: Standard

訪客: 需先預約入校

若我有新冠症狀該怎麼做?

如果所有人員若出現 COVID 症狀,都必須待在家裡。如果您有症狀,衛生當局建議進行快篩。

回報確診結果

所有教職員如果懷疑或確認自己是陽性,應聯繫學校護士尋求協助。 KAS 不再要求學生或家長向學校報告確診病例。

停課需幾天? 

  • 確診者: 針對確診案例的新規定是 7+0 天。確診病例必須在家隔離 7 天,但在第 8 天,如果他們沒有症狀,則可以解隔離。無需快篩,只要沒有症狀的學生就可以上課,老師可以從第八天開始上課。 
  • Overseas Arrival根據教育局的說法,返國入境者仍然必須遵守 3+4 規定,然後才能進校在教室裡上課。與確診者同住的密切接觸者也必須遵守 3+4 (如果已經完全接種3劑疫苗者為0+7)隔離規定,如果他們沒有症狀,則可以在第8天上學。 
  • 密切接觸者如果您與確診病例一起生活,KAS 將您視為密切接觸者。 遵循 0 + 7 協議

以上內容基於教育部和指揮中心的方針有可能隨時變化。 

以上規章都基於教育部及疫情指揮中心政策,可能隨時會變動。

誰能算是密切接觸者?

A “close contact” is determined as someone who lives in the same household with a confirmed positive COVID case in the previous 48 hours.

何謂自主管理?

在自主管理 (SHM) 期間,您可以出門,並必須始終佩戴口罩。不得進入人口稠密地區,不得在餐廳用餐。

Who can be on Campus?

校園歡迎健康的學生。 家庭可以通過預約來校園參加預定的會議。 需要在正門登記。

KAS應變小組

我們的應變小組定期開會,討論來自官方的數據,其中包括 台灣疫情指揮中心台灣教育部美國在台協會。也持續和董事會成員們密切合作,讓大家充份了解情況。

防疫措施

KAS規定隨時佩戴口罩。所有教職員和學生在校內都必須戴口罩。在老師的指示下,學生可以在進食和飲水時或在體育活動期間的某些時間拿下口罩。在這些特殊時間裡,他們必需維持 1.5m 的社交距離。

學校的清潔人員確保每小時在所有表面、欄杆和把手進行消毒,並且每個教室都備有洗手乳和消毒噴霧劑。

當然,最重要的是來自我們全校和家長的支持與合作。每個人在上學之前都要監測孩子的體溫,並在他們發燒或感到不適時讓他們待在家裡來確保 KAS 學生的安全。我們可以一起為孩子們提供一個安全健康的學習和成長環境。

健康與安全信息更新Details
+
zh_TW繁體中文

Health & Safety

KAS Campus Status

Students

PKK123456789101112
On-Campus🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴
Virtual Learning
Last Updated: 08:00 AM 2022-08-11

MS/HS Schedule: Standard

Visitors: By appointment only.

What Should I Do If I Have COVID Symptoms?

All community members must stay home if they have COVID symptoms. If you have symptoms, a rapid test is recommended by the health authorities.

Reporting a Positive COVID Result

All employees should contact school nurse Shu-Ping Liu for support if they suspect or confirm that they are positive. KAS no longer requires students or parents to report to the school for confirmed cases at home.

When Is It Required to Be Off-Campus? 

  • Confirmed Case: The new protocol for confirmed cases is 7+0 days. A confirmed case must isolate at home for seven days but on day eight they are freed from quarantine if they are symptom-free. There is no rapid test requirement. Symptom-free students can attend classes and teachers can teach classes beginning on day eight. 
  • Overseas Arrival: According to the BOE, international travelers must still follow the 3+4 protocol before they can be in the classroom for in-person learning. Close contacts who live in the same home as the confirmed case must also follow the 3+4 quarantine requirement (0+7 if they have had at least three vaccinations) and are allowed to attend school on day eight if they are symptom-free. 
  • Contact with a Confirmed Case: KAS considers you to be a close contact if you are living with a confirmed case. Follow the 0 + 7 protocol.

If you meet the requirements for Close Contact, you are expected to perform a rapid test within 24 hours. Employees may contact Shu-Ping if they need assistance obtaining or performing the rapid test. 

These protocols are based on the most recent guidelines from the BOE and the CECC and are subject to change.

Who is Considered A Close Contact?

A “close contact” is determined as someone who lives in the same household with a confirmed positive COVID case in the previous 48 hours.

What is Self-Health Management?

During self-health management (SHM), you may go out of your home and must wear a mask at all times. You should not enter densely populated areas, and you cannot eat in a restaurant.

Who can be on Campus?

Students who are healthy are welcomed on campus. Families may come to campus for scheduled meetings with an appointment. Registration is required at the main gate.

KAS Response Team

Our Response Team meets regularly to review and discuss data from reliable, official sources, which include among others, the Taiwan CECCTaiwan Ministry of Education, and the American Institute in Taiwan. We will continue to collaborate closely with our Board of Directors and keep our community fully informed.

Campus Measures

KAS has a 100% mask usage policy. All staff, faculty, and students are required to wear a mask while on campus. Students may remove their masks for eating and drinking, as well as at certain times during physical activity when directed by a teacher. A social distancing requirement of 1.5m is observed during these times.

The school’s facilities team ensures that all surfaces, railings, and handles are disinfected hourly and that each classroom has liquid soap and disinfection spray available.

Of course, the most vital element of our safety plan is the continued support and cooperation from our parent community. Each of you helps to keep KAS students safe by monitoring your own child’s temperature before sending them to school, and by keeping them home when they have a fever or feel sick. Together, we can provide a safe and healthy environment for everyone to learn and grow.

Health & Safety UpdatesDetails
+
en_USEnglish